Where should I start? For the past few days we really haven't been doing anything in Mrs. Garbers class. We had a substitute on Friday when we took or Westward Migration and Wizard of oz test, Which by the way was pretty hard. Then On monday we played a game in groups. The game was kind of fun if you ask me. It symbolized manufacturing companies and how if they produced less the would be saving and making money at the same time. We played it about six times. I swear every single round except for round five we all was broke. I mean straight bankrupt. I don't know what else to talk about so i am going to talk about the issues of the world for the remainder of the blog.
Let's talk about Obama shall we. Wellhe is about to take office in a few more weeks. January 20th to be exact. I honestly think he will do pretty good. Now what i really want to talk about is how the Governor of Illinois Rod Blegojevich tried to sell Obama senate seat to the highest bider. I thought that was rude when i first heard it on the news. It shows that he had no type of respect for Obama or anybody else that was senators. All he cared about was his and his wifes well being. Right now the news is calling the scandal a corruption crime spree and i agree because that is exactly what it is. Though he did get arrested and thats what he deserved.
No how about that Military plane that crashed in San Deigo California. It crashed into a korean mans house killing his wife, two young daughters and his mother in law. I feel really sorry for him. Wouldn't you. Just Imagine if something like that happened to you. I mean this man lost his entire family. Two innocent young children are gone. The Military honestly needs to work on there aircraft so that nothing this tradgic ever happens again. Life is too short and anything can happen to anybody. We may be young but death doesnt skip us. It happens every day to teens our age.
What do you have to say about all these police officers that have been getting killed. One killing happened in October And in December. People are really crazy now a days. I don't know what all the violence is for. Why do people waste their lifes just to out run the law. The officer in October dies for gun violence. Then the one in November died because a man ran a red light because he was running from the cops. The police are there to do their job and some people dont accept that. When is it going to stop?
Last but certainly not least, how about the state we live in? Is it me or has our crime rate went up. People is being taken for ransom, getting robbed, being held hostage and the worse is killed. Pennsylvania is rubbing off on this state big time. Especially the six young men that has been robbing oriental people. They sit there and follow them to work, follow them home and rob them in their own facility. Thats crazy. Lucky the got caught but not all of them though. The cops are still trying to find others that are linked to these crimes. So basically i watch the news if you didn't figure that out by now. Even though there is nothing but bad news on the news beside the weather you should watch it because you could learn a lot especially when there isnt anything else to blog about. :)
Wednesday, December 10, 2008
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
